Toggle navigation

No first class Cricket at Colwyn Bay in 2022.

Conwy Borough 1 Colwyn Bay FC 1.

Friday, 15th April, 2022.

Sam Downey and Joe Williams returned to the Colwyn Bay line-up for today’s away clash with Conwy Borough.

Conwy Borough took an early lead through Iolo Hughes, but the Bay’s Tom McCready levelled the scores after 23 minutes.

There was no further scoring and the full-time score was:

Conwy Borough 1 Colwyn Bay FC 1.

Attendance: 520.

Match facts from Tim Channon, always much appreciated.

 

Colwyn Bay FC 5 Llanrhaeadr 0.

Saturday, 9th April, 2022

Bay win last home game of season.

Hot shot James Kirby opened the scoring for the Bay after 28 minutes.

Half-time:

Colwyn Bay FC 1 Llanrhaeadr 0

Tom McCready made the score 2-0 after 61 minutes.

Craig Lindfield on 66 minutes and Sam Jones on 70 minutes,

doubled the Bay’s advantage.

Ashley Woods made it 5-0 for the Bay on 87 minutes.

Final Score:

Colwyn Bay FC 5 Llanrhaeadr 0.

This was the Bay’s third win in a row.

Attendance: 523.

 

 

Llysfaen FC in six goal thriller at Rhyl.

Rhyl Dragons 3 Llysfaen FC 3.

Saturday, 26th March, 2022.

Llysfaen FC 12 Betws-Y-Coed 3

Another goal feast at Llysfaen FC

on Saturday, 19th March, 2022.

 

Llysfaen FC back to winning ways at Penrhyn Bay FC.

Penrhyn Bay FC 1 Llysfaen FC 10.

Saturday, 12th March, 2022.

Next game is at home against Betws-Y-Coed.

Saturday, 19th March, 2022.

Kick-off 2.30pm.

Llysfaen FC beaten by title-chasing Abergele.

Llysfaen FC 1 Abergele 2

Saturday, March 5th, 2022.

 

Good away point for Llysfaen FC.

Cerrigydrudion 1 Llysfaen FC 1.

Saturday, 12th February, 2022.

 

 

Llysfaen FC in ten goal thriller.

Llysfaen FC 6 Rhyl All Stars 4.

Saturday, 5th February, 2022.

Great away win for Llysfaen FC.

Llanelwy Athletic 0 Llysfaen FC 5.

Saturday, 29th January, 2022.

 

Llysfaen FC 4 Caer Clwyd 2

Saturday, 15th January, 2022.

Betws Y Coed 0 Llysfaen FC 4.

Saturday, 4th December, 2021.

Another excellent away win for Llysfaen FC.

Saturday, 20th November, 2021.

Llysfaen FC 2 Y Glannau 1.

Llysfaen FC maintain winning run.

Rhos United 1 Llysfaen FC 4.

Saturday, 6th November, 2021.

Another excellent away win for Llysfaen FC.

 

Llysfaen FC 7 Penrhyn Bay Dragons 1
Saturday, 16th October, 2021.

Llysfaen FC on fire against Penrhyn Bay Dragons.

 

NFA 1 Llysfaen FC 3

Excellent away win in Rhyl for Llysfaen FC.

Saturday, 28th August, 2021.

Llysfaen FC 2 Rhyl Dragons 1.

Tuesday, 24th August, 2021.

Good home win for Llysfaen FC.